Thursday, August 2, 2012

That Metal Show Season 11 Line Up

As previously announced in Eddie's Trunk Report, That Metal Show has announced the guest line-up for its 11th season.

Scheduled guests include:

Episode 1, August 11th:
David Draiman (Disturbed)
Russell Allen, Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob)
Mike Portnoy (Adrenaline Mob, Dream Theater, Flying Colors) (guest drummer)

Episode 2, August 18th:
Bobby Blotzer (Ratt)
Steve Riley, Phil Lewis (L.A. Guns)
Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) (guest guitarist)

The following six episodes haven't been filmed yet. Therefore, their airing dates will be announced soon.

Episode 3, TBA:
* Geoff Tate (Queensryche)
* Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, Ozzy Osbourne)

Episode 4, TBA:
* Joey Kramer, Brad Whitford (Aerosmith)
* Tom Petersson (Cheap Trick)

Episode 5, TBA:
* Steve Harris (Iron Maiden)
Episode 6, TBA:
* Ann, Nancy Wilson (Heart)
* Lita Ford

Episode 7, TBA:
* Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony (Chickenfoot, Van Halen)

Episode 8, TBA:
* King Diamond (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate)
* Mark Tremonti (Alter Bridge, Creed)

In addition, three guitar greats will return to play on the above scheduled episodes and they include:
John 5 (Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson)
Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio)
George Lynch (Lynch Mob, Dokken, Souls Of We)

In addition, former Biohazard frontman Evan Seinfeld will also appear as a guest in theTop 5 with other possible surprise guests popping up this season.

Season 11 of That Metal Show begins airing August 11th on VH1 Classic. Check your local listings.

Courtesy of Eddie Trunk

No comments:

Post a Comment