Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Ozzy Osbourne's "Crazy Train" Performance From "Speak Of The Devil" Posted Online

On July 17th, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Ozzy Osbourne's Speak Of The Devil on DVD.

This show was filmed at Irvine Meadows Amphitheater in California on June 12th, 1982 as part of the Diary Of A Madman tour following the tragic death of Randy Rhoads a few months earlier. The audio has been digitally restored and remastered and is now available in DTS and Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound for the first time. Speak Of The Devilincludes the classics Mr. Crowley, Over The Mountain, Crazy Train, Flying High Again, Iron Man, Paranoid, Goodbye To Romance and many more.

The lineup for this show features Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Don Airey (keyboards); Tommy Aldridge (drums); Brad Gillis (guitar) and Rudy Sarzo (bass), who also wrote the liner notes for the DVD.

See a clip of Crazy Train from Speak Of The Devil below:

Original Post by Eddie Trunk

No comments:

Post a Comment